Parish Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is an advisory board that consults with the pastor in all areas of pastoral concern. Some members are appointed, others are elected to represent the parishioners.  The Council assists the pastor in assessing the needs of Saint John Fisher, setting goals, and developing action plans. The Council continually evaluates parish life as well as Saint John Fisher’s organizations and activities. Comprised of staff members and parishioners, the council helps the Pastor foster the participation of the entire parish community in the parish’s pastoral life and mission. The current members of the Council are:

Kathleen Aaronson
Elizabeth Albright
Deacon Dan Bingnear
Richard Bulley
Fran Connell
Jack Fitzgerald  (Secretary)
Joseph Kane
Joan Lupi
Cookie Magee
Fr. Robert McDermott  (Chair)
Teresa McGoldrick
Steve Ouimette
Harry Stefchak 

Saint John Fisher’s Pastoral Council meets on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings are not held in July or August.  

Pastoral Council elections are generally held in late May/early June.  If you would like to run for the Pastoral Council, or wish to nominate another person to run for Council, please print and complete the form found here: PASTORAL COUNCIL NOMINATION

For more information, contact Father McDermott, Council Chair, at 610-485-0441, ext. 3.