Parish Pastoral Council

The Pastoral Council is an advisory board that consults with the pastor in all areas of pastoral concern. The Council assists the pastor in assessing the needs of Saint John Fisher, setting goals, and developing action plans. The Council continually evaluates parish life as well as St. John Fisher’s organizations and activities. Comprised of staff members and parishioners, the council helps the Pastor foster the participation of the entire parish community in the parish’s pastoral life and mission. Members of the Council are:


Kathleen Aaronson
Elizabeth Albright
Deacon Dan Bingnear
Richard Bulley
Fran Connell
  Nick DiSilvestro  (Vice Chair)
Jack Fitzgerald  (Secretary)
Joan Lupi
Cookie Magee
Fr. Robert McDermott  (Chair)
Teresa McGoldrick
Lee Ann Montgomery
Harry Stefchak


Saint John Fisher’s Pastoral Council meets on the first Thursday of each month. Meetings are not held in July or August. For more information, conact Father McDermott, Council Chair, at 610-485-0441, ext. 3.